Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«69 »
BeAuMaN
Feb 18, 2014

I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERFUCKER!

Yeah I'm not saying it's very hopeful that it doesnt turn into a permanent stay given the 3 judge motions panel but I am a little a bit. Might as well wait until they render a final ruling before fretting about it though.

Also not sure if emergency stay motions have opinions or not.

Edit: another thing I'm curious is if next month's random motions panel will be friendlier or not since it's almost May. Will have fo remember to check.

BeAuMaN fucked around with this message at 20:15 on Apr 25, 2020

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Shaocaholica
Oct 29, 2002

Fig. 5E

So how illegal is receiving an ammo delivery during the emergency stay?

astropika
Jul 5, 2007
no, not really

Shaocaholica posted:

Not sure if it'd be 30312 or 30314, is it a sale or did the sale already occur and is it a resident bringing in ammo? If its a sale or delivery under 312 who is committing the offence? I think you'd definitely need a qualified legal opinion of what an 'in transit' situation would even be in violation of.

If 312 its a misdemeanour, if 314 its an infraction for a first offence (and optionally for further offences).

astropika fucked around with this message at 21:45 on Apr 25, 2020

Henrik Zetterberg
Dec 7, 2007

Shaocaholica posted: