Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

BeAuMaN
Feb 18, 2014

I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERFUCKER!

The Royal Nonesuch posted:

When, uh, does that go into effect?
It was moved up from July 2024 to 2022 in the Budget Trailer bills (Either SB-118 or AB-88, I forget). I guess "soon" is a relative term, but it got moved up by 2 years.

Currently this only affects basically 80% frames/receivers.

The Royal Nonesuch posted:

Also I read today that the felon who walked up to those two LAPD officers sitting in their cruiser and unloaded on them used a 80% glock, so I'm sure that has something to do with this suit.
It does... but this focus on "Ghost Guns" has been happening for a while; I doubt it had an impact on deciding whether to go forward or not with this lawsuit.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Big K of Justice
Nov 27, 2005

Anyone seen my ball joints?

I Demand Food posted:

Also L oh loving L if he thinks the West Coast wouldn't suddenly be blanketed with no carry signs if OC ever became a thing.

Which is pretty much what happened in Texas,

3 signs popped up when the last major overhaul happened:

30.06 no concealed carry
30.07 no open carry
51% no carry due to the establishment deriving 51% or more of its revenue from sales of alcohol.

Open carry happened and a bunch of places threw up 30.07 signs but were ok with consealed.

Henrik Zetterberg
Dec 7, 2007