Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

FrangibleCover
Jan 23, 2018

Nothing going on in my quiet corner of the Pacific.

This is the life. I'm just lying here in my hammock in Townsville, sipping a G&T.
I've not really been following this LP but I heard it's fun and you need Plt. Commanders? I have limited Combat Mission experience, mostly in Black Sea, so I know roughly what I'm doing but will be shocked if my platoon doesn't either evaporate or evaporate what it's pointed at in the first 60 seconds of contact. Where do you need me?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

FrangibleCover
Jan 23, 2018

This is the life. I'm just lying here in my hammock in Townsville, sipping a G&T.
I think to start off I'd prefer to just take a nice, easy infantry platoon command role. Walk the mans over to where I'm told, shoot things with the supports, hit things with the infantry. Frees up time for me in Yooper's LP. I see I'm down for B2 which is missing an infantry squad, I assume we've taken losses and this is everything amalgamated together? Actually, is there some way of me seeing exactly what's under my command without owning the game?

FrangibleCover
Jan 23, 2018

Cool

This look about right? God I hate BARs.

FrangibleCover
Jan 23, 2018