Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
 
  • Post
  • Reply
Kaedric
Sep 5, 2000



Szurumbur posted:

That's very informative, thank you! Can you charge on a mount? Does that work with Pounce?

Yep for charging, and I'm pretty sure yep to the 2nd question although I don't have pounce since I have dog.

Nephthys posted:

I believe the charge damage is working but you don't count as flanking with your mount when you're mounted so you don't really get to use teamwork feats with them or get AOO's.

Eh? Flanking absolutely works with your mount. It's the whole premise of the mad dog barb build I've been spamming the thread about too!

Mad dog has two class features that rely on this as well: pack tactics (an additional +2 when flanking with your pet, so +6 to hit with outflank), and throat cutter, where you get an AoO when your pet trips someone.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Post
  • Reply