Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

LeastActionHero
Oct 23, 2008
I started playing again. Gnolls seem fun, had a Xom worshipper that did pretty well with a quarterstaff of chaos and a billion of every type of ammo. Not having weights seems like ammo will need to be rebalanced in some way. Xom is still dumb, but at least easily amused by enemies being hasted.

This I just need to vent: then I splatted a felid transmuter in ice form, because shatter does double damage to that and one shot me from full health. That's a fun way to spending 2.5 hours learning one piece of super dumb trivia. I could stand crawl having fewer dumb edge case that never comes up until it kills you. Ice beasts are made of snow and ice, it's not like LRD works (or shatter does double damage) on orcs even though they have perfectly deconstructable skeletons inside them.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

LeastActionHero
Oct 23, 2008

quote:

19034968 LeastActionHero the Grand Master (level 27, 298/298 HPs)
Began as a Naga Transmuter on Jan 7, 2020.
Was the Champion of Cheibriados.
Escaped with the Orb
... and 15 runes on Jan 9, 2020!

The game lasted 08:52:18 (81741 turns).

My first ziggurat clear. :toot: