Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Squashy Nipples
Aug 18, 2007

I'm working on some programming for a retro con, for both SNES and Genesis.

I've been running some tournaments for a few years, but this year I would like to do some freeplay sessions for head to head games that won't necessarily have enough good players for a real tournament. For example, Eternal Champions for the Genesis, or Gundam Wing: Endless Duel for the SNES. Also, freeplay sessions for 4 person multiplayer games, sports or otherwise.

So for tournaments, I'm starting with:
Mortal Kombat 2 Gens
NHL 94 Gens
Streetfighter 2 turbo SNES
Tecmo Super Bowl SNES

Any suggestions?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Siljmonster
Dec 16, 2005

by LITERALLY AN ADMIN
Castlevania

i am tim!
Jan 5, 2005

God damn it, where are my ant keys?! I'm gonna miss my flight!
NBA Jam, of course!

Looper
Mar 1, 2012
tetris attack

Squashy Nipples
Aug 18, 2007

Siljmonster posted:

Castlevania

Not sure how we can make a tourney out of that... I suppose we could do someone doing a demo speed run out of IV, but that wouldn't go in the tourney room.

i am tim! posted:

NBA Jam, of course!

I've considered it... but there have been so many versions since 16 bit, and we do run tourneys on the modern versions.

wolfman2000
Nov 7, 2018
Nothing wrong with good old fashioned Bomberman for a party game. Hopefully the game provider has a multi-tap.