Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Paperhouse
Dec 31, 2008

I think
your hair
looks much
better
pushed
over to
one side

Rirse posted:

Still love this line that appears after the very first Laguna segment.

Maybe the best line in the game

Recent talk of FF8 makes me want to replay it. I've already got half finished playthroughs of 9 and 12 though, seems a bit silly.

Speaking of 12, it's my first time playing it since release and it is better than I remember. The plot and characters are still barely there for a lot of the game, but the world is cool. I like the hunts, but I wish they weren't such a pain sometimes. Warping to some poo poo crystal and then having to run through five screens of loving caves and deserts isn't the best. And they have such poo poo rewards too. Spent half an hour going to find a huge beast that is devastating the land? Here's 3500 Gil, a Hi-Potion and some Onion Arrows. gently caress you

I know that the rewards get better later but it's a massive grind and I can't be bothered. I also don't like how you can see all the equipment on the license grid, it removes the mystery of finding new gear (which is also too rare anyway)

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Paperhouse
Dec 31, 2008

I think
your hair
looks much
better
pushed
over to
one side

Elephant Ambush posted: