Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Rutibex
Sep 9, 2001

by Fluffdaddy
I thought this thread would be for discussing Isaac Asimovs classic novel Foundation and Empire. I'm really quite disappointed

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Colonel Cancer
Sep 26, 2015

Tune into the fireplace channel, you absolute buffoon
I finished a psycho history degree and now I'm employed at Starbucks. I can tell you all about famous psychos from history though!!

Applewhite
Aug 16, 2014

by vyelkin
Nap Ghost

Captain Beans posted:

How far did everyone get the Foundation series before they felt like it ran out of steam? I love Asimov but I felt like it really fell off after book 1.

I read the whole series and each book was excellent in its own way.

Bargearse
Nov 27, 2006

🛑 Don't get your pen🖊️, son, you won't be 👌 needing that 😌. My 🥡 order's 💁 simple😉, a shitload 💩 of dim sims 🌯🀄. And I want a bucket 🪣 of soya sauce☕😋.
Got to the end of book 3 and haven’t gotten around to the rest yet.

Rutibex
Sep 9, 2001

by Fluffdaddy

Colonel Cancer posted:

I finished a psycho history degree and now I'm employed at Starbucks. I can tell you all about famous psychos from history though!!

I double majored in history and psychology because of the Foundation series.

they never taught me psycohistory :(

Rutibex
Sep 9, 2001

by Fluffdaddy

Applewhite posted:

I read the whole series and each book was excellent in its own way.