Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Sab669
Sep 24, 2009

What's the "main" DOTA thread? I just started playing again and had a few questions.

I found this thread but it hasn't seen activity in 3+ weeks so that doesn't seem right to me. But maybe this game has fallen that much out of popularity since I last played :shrug:

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Sab669
Sep 24, 2009

Got'chya. Seems like when I last played it was constantly on the front page :)

More on topic, boy I don't even know who to root for this year now that n0tail finally won an Aegis last year - although I guess that's no reason to cross them off my list this year. Maybe we can get some more sick rear end Jerax earthshaker plays. I naturally haven't watched jack poo poo since TI8.

Sab669
Sep 24, 2009

What is the "optional unit query panel"?

Sab669
Sep 24, 2009

Were there any 'must watch' matches from qualifiers or any recent Majors? Also do we know what time matches start next week? I can't seem to find a schedule

Sab669
Sep 24, 2009

Sorry what I meant to ask was any must watch games for a person who hates fun and only likes watching pro players

Sab669
Sep 24, 2009

Yea East Coast looks like pretty much everything is unwatchable for me. If the times on liquipedia are accurate then almost everything is after 10PM or before 6AM for me. A few games between 6AM - 10AM but they're far and few between.