Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Barry Bluejeans
Feb 2, 2017

ATTENTHUN THITIZENTH
Gay dude here. Even though I don't post a lot, this forum's really important to me 'cause I'm pretty lonely in my IRL wrestling fandom. I'm fairly new to where I live (Charlotte) and don't really have any friends here, much less ones who'll understand why I get so giddy watching an Okada dropkick. I'm so happy that AEW has come along 'cause WWE finally drove me away for good a couple years ago and NJPW, great as it is, can be hard for me to follow when it's not G1 or BOSJ season.

My favorite wrestling memory is Mankind winning the World Title for the first time. The last hour of RAW went on past my bedtime, so 13-year-old me was doing his best to not freak out too loudly while his favorite wrestler triumphantly ran around the ring with his hard-won prize.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Barry Bluejeans
Feb 2, 2017

ATTENTHUN THITIZENTH
Slay the Spire and (heavily modded) Torchlight II, partly because I'm back on my roguelike kick and partly because the controller for my Switch has gotten too drifty to play Smash. But hey, when my Gamecube controller arrives sometime this week I'll see if I can't get my busted-rear end Ganondorf into Elite Smash.

Barry Bluejeans
Feb 2, 2017

ATTENTHUN THITIZENTH