Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

ThePineapple
Oct 19, 2009
I don't think he actually plays the game outside of the flea market.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

ThePineapple
Oct 19, 2009
Yeah. Maybe the intent was to combat bots? But it's really going to suck for any legit new player.

I started playing Tarkov this wipe, and I was already not looking forward to the next wipe. I get that it's fun to play when everyone's starting from nothing, but I don't know if I'm going to have fun grinding through the same questlines. I'm imagining Streets of Tarkov being released and being all hype to play it, but also feeling an obligation to go back to Customs, Woods, and Shoreline for ages to level up and unlock traders + Epsilon case. If flea market is at level 15 it'll be especially rough.

Periodic resets work in games like Path of Exile where you get to try a completely different character (along with new buffs/nerfs/changes to the underlying game), but in Tarkov I'll be doing the same poo poo again.

ThePineapple
Oct 19, 2009

Famethrowa posted:

I'd really dig a deathmatch mode. I can't seem to shake my CSGO spray patterns and I don't get enough PVP exposure to drop them.

Do an offline Factory raid, set scavs to the hardest option and turn on tagged and cursed - this is the closest you'll get to a deathmatch! You won't get to fight other players but at least you can practice recoil etc.