Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

William Henry Hairytaint
Oct 29, 2011

I just started playing this game today and it's fun but my old fat heart might not be able to take it

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

William Henry Hairytaint
Oct 29, 2011

I feel like I've done okay for my first day, I've just been doing Scav poo poo. I've been killed most of my runs but I made it out a few times with some piddly poo poo. My biggest problems so far are that I keep blasting scavs thinking they're players and then they all seem to go hostile, and that I absolutely do not know where I am when I spawn in so I spend more time trying to figure out where I am on the wiki map than I do playing the game.

I know that last one will become less of a problem with experience but I am also a bit miffed that this game appears to take place in a parallel universe where the compass was never developed.

William Henry Hairytaint
Oct 29, 2011

Rycalawre posted:

went into customs and died within 1 minute. Ah well

This has been my experience in the week or so I've been playing, almost exclusively.

Enter map, spend 5 minutes figuring out where the hell I am on the map, start moving someplace I think I want to go (I don't really know, ever, where I want to go), get drilled in the head.

A few minutes ago I did almost 300 damage with a shotgun and still didn't drop a single person.

But it's oddly fun.

William Henry Hairytaint
Oct 29, 2011