Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Crunchy Black
Oct 24, 2017

by Athanatos
Borne out of the general boat thread.

Sailboat racing is more fun, scary, expensive and stupid than racing cars. Its equal parts redneck & idiotic as dainty and hgh-class in my experience.

I've been racing for about 10 years, mostly on J24s, Flying Tiger 10s and Wavelength24s. Lately I've had the pleasure of crusing around around on a C&C99.

Lets talk about making bad fiberglass repairs and beating 5 knot poo poo boxes over the line on corrected time.

Cheers folks. Mount Gay.

Crunchy Black fucked around with this message at 19:46 on May 13, 2020

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Hdip
Aug 21, 2002
Slightly off topic, but you may enjoy this youtube series of a professional surfer buying a gunboat and documenting his trip in the Pacific.

The first episode touches on his sailing experience and shows some foil catamaran's that look amazing.

https://youtu.be/hmH3XMlms8E

Crunchy Black
Oct 24, 2017

by Athanatos
VELA is awesome and I need to do more dinghy sailing.

meltie
Nov 9, 2003

Not a sodding fridge.
Gybe or Tack but DO SOMETHING NOW *crunch*

Big Taint
Oct 19, 2003