Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Kenning
Jan 10, 2009

I really want to post goatse. I wish I had 10bux

Maksimus54 posted:

Super stoked for the box pass. I'll just ask now for a refresher on how this works and any boxpass etiquette I wouldn't know about since this is my first time

I included a little letter in the box, but the basics are you can take anything out of the box you want, as long as you replace it with something of at least comparable value. I also pre-printed the shipping to make everything as smooth as possible, so to cover your share of shipping you can just toss in an extra stick or two. Also, make sure to post when you get the box!

Once you've done whatever swapping you like, re-pack everything as securely as possible, stick the next label on, and drop it off at the post office. I've got a 60g Boveda in there that should be plenty to keep the cigars fresh during the journey.

If this all goes well it could be fun to do it every few months, weather permitting. Now that I've got all the pieces together it should be really easy to do again.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

NewFatMike
Jun 11, 2015

I would love to make the pass a regular thing! I think something I had wanted to include in the box won't quite be ready by the time it gets to me, and I don't want to bogart it 😹

Gramps
Dec 30, 2006