Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

ElMaligno
Dec 31, 2004

Be Gay!
Do Crime!

I'm a Bicycle newbie and i got two questions:

1) Anyone in here got any experience with dog trailers?
2) And with Bicycle Dog leashes?

No im not going to try to Bike cross country.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

ElMaligno
Dec 31, 2004

Be Gay!
Do Crime!

Cannon_Fodder posted:

Rode 3 miles with my pup. She's little so that's about as far as I can push her. :3:

My dude, teach me your ways as i wanna teach mine how to ride with bikes.

ElMaligno
Dec 31, 2004

Be Gay!
Do Crime!

Levitate posted:

what kind of "local lake" is 265km around? just curious

Lake Tahoe Maybe?

ElMaligno
Dec 31, 2004

Be Gay!
Do Crime!

Cannon_Fodder posted:

First, I taught her to stay to my right when we walk.
Then I taught her to walk with a slack leash (when she walked too far ahead of my stride, I'd pull her back. When she walked beside me, I gave her treats).
Then I introduced "hurry up" while picking up my pace, and "slow down" when slowing down.

Then I tried jogging with her. I still need to get her to figure out "turn left, turn right".

That said, I think the most important bit is having the dog know not to walk in front of you, I'd hate to run her rear end over. My wife would be pretty pissed.