Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

OMFG FURRY
Jul 10, 2006

[snarky comment]
:monar:

well just gonna poke my head on in here for a minute...

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Thora
Aug 21, 2006

Look on my Posts, ye Mighty, and despair!
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal Wreck, boundless and bare
The lone and level sands stretch far away
I came in to work one night (I work in the medical field) and there was a flurry of activity. One of the patients decided to slice the top of their forearm way the hell open, a good 4-5" and deep.

That was the day I learned subq fat looks like congealed cheese in tomato sauce; a cross section of a still somewhat frozen hot pocket, if you will.

I have a pic of it somewhere. If I stumble across it while this thread is active I'll update.

Head Bee Guy
Jun 12, 2011

Retarded for Busting
Grimey Drawer

Fat Albert in a can posted:

I came in to work one night (I work in the medical field) and there was a flurry of activity. One of the patients decided to slice the top of their forearm way the hell open, a good 4-5" and deep.

That was the day I learned subq fat looks like congealed cheese in tomato sauce; a cross section of a still somewhat frozen hot pocket, if you will.

I have a pic of it somewhere. If I stumble across it while this thread is active I'll update.

very cool

PathAsc
Nov 15, 2011

Hail SS-18 Satan may he cleanse us with nuclear fire