Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
 
  • Post
  • Reply
FishBowlRobot
Mar 21, 2006





The Automator posted:

Oh man, I forgot all about Elias theodorou

For the best for all of us, really

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Cyber Dog
Feb 22, 2008



I think the UFC thread is small enough that I can put MMDJ getting knocked out in ONE here:

https://twitter.com/ONEChampionship/status/1379990247551889408?s=20

(p.s. legal knee in the ONE ruleset)

The Automator
Jan 16, 2009


Why would you think Iíd want to see such a thing

FishBowlRobot
Mar 21, 2006





Ban all talls from MMA

double negative
Jul 7, 2003




speaking of talls i really like this fight

https://twitter.com/ufceurope/status/1380520889360412675?s=21

beep by grandpa
May 5, 2004



regarding might mouse, fwiw One championship's flyweight goes up to 135lbs

Boco_T
Mar 12, 2003

la calaca tilica y flaca


ONE has different weight cutting rules, so all their named classes are approximately one above the normal numbers and you have to walk around near that weight the entire camp.

Brut
Aug 21, 2007

Герой Советского Союза



Boco_T posted:

ONE has different weight cutting rules, so all their named classes are approximately one above the normal numbers and you have to walk around near that weight the entire camp.

To be clear, they claim this, but nobody is allowed to independently verify it.

BrotherJayne
Nov 27, 2019

Cum Catapultae Proscriptae Erunt Tum Soli Proscripti Catapultas Habebunt


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQX8foeLviQ mike perry docco

CommonShore
Jun 6, 2014

A true renaissance man





Is it worth watching?

Btw Mike Perry isn't even Florida man: he's Floreda man.

blue footed boobie
Sep 14, 2012


UEFA SUPREMACY

CommonShore posted:

Is it worth watching?

Btw Mike Perry isn't even Florida man: he's Floreda man.

I watched a bit of it, and it has some recounting of the weird poo poo he does, which is kind of entertaining, but itís really just a guy summarizing his social media and career, so itís not great.

Stealth Tiger
Nov 14, 2009



I was about to complain that it's missing a lot of current stuff, but then I realized it's Part 1

double negative
Jul 7, 2003




Don't hate the callout, and the TJ line got a laugh from me

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqVgeUN10ms

Digital Jedi
May 28, 2007

Wow....that feels good






Fallen Rib

Digital Jedi posted:

Should be noted that since the card is on ABC it is an early start time

Early Prelims 12:00PM EST/11:00AM CST/9:00AM PST
Prelims: 12:30PM EST/11:30AM CST/9:30AM PST
Main Card: 3:00PM EST/2:00PM CST/12:00PM PST

Reminder

LobsterMobster
Oct 29, 2009

"I was being quiet and trying to be a good boy but he dialed the right combination to open the throw-down vault and it was on."

"Walter Foxx is ten times brighter than your bulb at the bottom of the tree merry xmas"



GDT here:

https://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=3964680

talk fights, new venums, other things

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Best Friends
Nov 4, 2011



Taking away mid level fighters' ability to make decent money on endorsements and replacing that ad space with ill-fitting incredibly boring shorts is imo hands down the shittiest thing in mma, a sport full of lovely things. I think I've paid for like 2 ppvs since then. I used to get every one but I can't justify spending money that's not going to go to the fighters anyway.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Post
  • Reply