Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

An insane mind
Aug 11, 2018

Why not have Daley Blind run a coaching/playing double for the next WC, it's not as if it'd change much for our chances.
Honestly I'd rather try a foreign coach, but that seems to be not done.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

An insane mind
Aug 11, 2018

Borsche69 posted:

I've been banging the drum for a foreign coach since after 2014. It's not just player development that has regressed, but different minded coaches immediately get stomped out at every level. Frankly just burn down the KNVB and start over

Exactly, we keep going back to guys who as footballers rightly got praise for being great footballers, but what do they bring to the current Dutch team as a coach that a foreign coach couldn't do better? But when I mention that I just don't understand the dutch football mentality.

An insane mind
Aug 11, 2018

Vegetable posted:

Based on player quality, the Dutch are probably no better than Denmark and only marginally better than Czechia. Maybe supporters should just temper their expectations.

But the attractive Dutch football mentality!!!1! What about our greats?!?! Cruijf is actually Jesus!

An insane mind
Aug 11, 2018

Dig up Guus Hiddink's corpse again because it has worked in the past /s

For extra lols give him Dick Advocaat as a handler/co-coach.

An insane mind
Aug 11, 2018