Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Retrograde
Jan 22, 2007

Strange game-- the only winning move is not to play.
Been a full time Linux user for 3 years now, built Arch from scratch back in 2019 and ran that until I broke it. Since I do this crap for a living now and didn't want to spend my free time setting crap up again, I moved over to a distro called Garuda which was must faster to install. Gaurda is an arch-based distro that has a ton of different window manager options: https://garudalinux.org/downloads.html so just download and install whatever wm you want.

I don't play much multi-player games but the last one that I did was Factorio with my brother and had no problems what-so-ever, everything just worked.

I've been playing a fully modded Fallout 4 lately since I still haven't ever played any of the DLC's and just wanted to add that using Steam Tinker Launcher (https://github.com/frostworx/steamtinkerlaunch) and Mod Organizer 2 just worked, which is even a stark contrast to 2 years ago when trying to get MO2 to play nicely with it cost me way too many hours.

Sampling of some of the stuff I've played in the last or so year under linux:

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Insanite
Aug 30, 2005

Blue Waffles posted: