Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
fishmech
Jul 16, 2006

by VideoGames
Salad Prong
When I was a kid, out of nowhere I got a year's subscription to Computer Gaming World. None of my relatives ever said they did it, and by parents definitely didn't do it. At the same time I got a year's subscription to the Software of the Month Club, a CD release that had shareware utilities as well as games - and again, no explanation of why I was getting it.

Unfortunately I lost the SOMC CDs at some point over the past decades, but they were pretty neat.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

fishmech
Jul 16, 2006

by VideoGames
Salad Prong

wa27 posted:

"Acceptable" basically just means it works. Pretty much all grading systems are dumb like that. Go look at some "good" coins some time:

The good rating is more acceptable for things like 500 year old coins and such though. And when you're buying any sort of recent coin, "good" tends to be a good way to only get a few bucks over face value".

fishmech
Jul 16, 2006

by VideoGames
Salad Prong

univbee posted: