Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
BONE DOG
Jun 7, 2009

by Fluffdaddy
i got my phd in basket weaving

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Shadow
Jun 25, 2002

Nefarious posted:

i guess if you want to get your it certificate while you poopsock mmo's so that you can get a good job to support your mmo habit, what you guys are saying makes sense

for those of us without aspergers college is a once in a lifetime chance to learn new things, meet new people, bone gorgeous co-eds, discover new passions, realize how dumb you used to be, visit new places, and, lastly develop connections with other successful people who went to a good school that will help you in the job market later

Holy poo poo, this is all well and good but it's not 1998 or even 2001. College is a huge rip off right now and the more saturated they're getting the less valuable the diploma has become. Maybe it's unfair but at this point if you want to go to college you really should go for cheap because unless you have a specific degree, or path, your $100k degree isn't worth a penny more than a $15k degree from a state school.

I can't believe how black and white you're making this. When you look at the sheer number of liberal arts majors in private schools racking up 10s of thousands of dollars in debt every year you can't tell me that's a wise choice.

Pawn 17 posted: