Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Smythe
Oct 12, 2003
and theres nothing i can do :smug:

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

pram
Jun 10, 2001
:yayclod:

qirex
Feb 15, 2001

here's the thing: they're all hosed up, OP

source: I design enterprise webapps for a living

Cold on a Cob
Feb 6, 2006

i've seen so much, i'm going blind
and i'm brain dead virtually

College Slice
sometimes when i'm programming a webapp i'm like 'drat this is hosed up' but then it's five o'clock and it's time to go home and get drunk

Captain Foo
May 11, 2004

we vibin'
we slidin'
we breathin'
we dyin'

that is supremely gnarly, op

pram
Jun 10, 2001
enterprise apps are hosed up because they're made by people who absolutely do not give a poo poo about the end result. no passion, severe depression/alcoholism, stupid requirements, asinine deadlines. a ticket just came in..

Smythe
Oct 12, 2003