Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
George Sex - REAL
Dec 1, 2005

Bisssssssexual
Hey gang,

Last year I got a DSLR, a Nikon D610 with the intention of using it for videos. I shoot mostly using a Tamron 17-50mm F/2.8 lens. I used to work as a videographer for a small news station and know a thing or two about setting a shot for correct exposure, but I'm by no means an expert. I notice when using other people's equipment, my videos turn out much better than when using my own equipment and I'm kind of at a loss for why that may be.

This is a complicated question I realize because there's a lot that can wrong between shooting, render settings and uploading, but I'll say that the unprocessed video looks just about as bad as the video uploaded to youtube.

I'm going to link to a video I just shot and if you have any insight on where I hosed up I would appreciate it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2NJNSMajQU

George Sex - REAL fucked around with this message at 20:49 on Oct 7, 2015

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

RangerScum
Apr 6, 2006

lol hey there buddy

Is that you in the video?

George Sex - REAL
Dec 1, 2005

Bisssssssexual

RangerScum posted:

Is that you in the video?

Did you find the problem?

Geektox
Aug 1, 2012

Good people don't rip other people's arms off.