Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Kamari
Jan 29, 2024
Starting an LP on this soon. Surprisingly, a screenshot and text based one, not a video LP. Let's see how it works out. I don't think this game or its immense stock of glitches have been given enough attention.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Kamari
Jan 29, 2024
Welcome aboard the SS Kamari, who is a complete noob at this site and these forums, but am definitely doing my best.

I've browsed some LPs here by now, to learn myself how to do the thing, but this is my first ever LP on SomethingAwful. Heck, it's really my first LP of anything. I've done small videos before detailing things I've done in the past, like a dialogue script hack of The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past that I never did get around to patching into an IPS, but amidst my horrid failures to keep up with the world of gaming lies the pain-alleviating truth that this, a glitch LP of Mega Man II for the Game Boy, shall be my official entry into the zone.

I bet everyone's excited. I know I am; after all, Mega Man II was the most revered of all the Game Boy Mega Mans; heck, it was a best seller, easily outstripping all the other competition of 1991. Metroid II, the Return of Samus? This game made her power beam look like a pea shooter, and Final Fantasy Adventure could keep its sickles and swords and whatnot, because the Mega Buster was the real shining example of----

Nintendo Life: "A-hem"