Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Gr3y
Jul 29, 2003
So a buddy of mine is starting up a Pathfinder campaign. I'm thinking of rolling up an inquisitor and need a mini.

The best one I've found is:http://www.reapermini.com/Miniatures/Pathfinder/latest/60046#detail/60046_p_1_nic (sorry but Waffleimages is down).

The problem is... I'm playing a dude. I've never done a conversion before (hell I just started painting minis again a couple of months ago), but how hard would it be to dude that figure up?

I'm thinking drilling out the chest, filling with putty, and using an xacto to do some detail work. How wrong am I?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Gr3y
Jul 29, 2003

Miles O'Brian posted:

I have their Iconic Bard and Alchemist. I love some of their stuff.

If I don't do an inquisitor then I'm playing a summoner and using that Alchemist. The Pathfinder Iconic series is easily one of the nicest lines of RPG minis I've seen. The Exalted ones were really nice too but they're out of print.

Seriously, I don't get how Reaper can just knock it out of the park with their licensed stuff while (most of) the Dark Haven line just feels so generic.

Gr3y
Jul 29, 2003

Tadhg posted:

More questions!