Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Hauki
May 11, 2010

Frankston posted:

Anyone familiar with Ardbeg Uigeadail?

I'm a Scotch newbie out to educate myself and this is next on my list. Previous was Laphroaig Quarter Cask which I really enjoyed.
If you enjoyed Laphroaig QC, I imagine you'll enjoy Uigeadail. I love both, personally.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Hauki
May 11, 2010

Jahoodie posted:

Recommend me some Ardbeg, at a mid price (~$50) and higher end (~$80-100)
Well, I think the 10 is the only one that comes in around $50 - but for $60-$65, Uigeadail is fantastic.
I enjoyed Airigh Nam Beist as well which used to fit in the $100 range, but I think they replaced it. I haven't had the chance to try Alligator, Blasda, Corryvreckan or Supernova yet. If you see any of their limited (or just discontinued?) releases around, they're definitely worth picking up (see: Very Young, Still Young, Almost There and Renaissance).

Hauki
May 11, 2010

Opened a Glenfarclas 25 for my 25th birthday :toot:
All I've been drinking lately are Laphroaig QC, Ardbeg and Caol Ila so it was quite a change of pace.
I want more, but it's hard to justify at this time of day.

Hauki
May 11, 2010

CubanRefugee posted: