Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Bruteman
Apr 15, 2003

Can I ask ya somethin', Padre? When I was kickin' your ass back there... you get a little wood?

folgore posted:

I started playing this. Really rough around the edges, etc. etc. but probably the thing that irrationally annoys me most is the zombie sound effect that consists of a high pitched shriek followed by a very obnoxious clicky sound. It seems to play almost constantly whenever there's an enemy around. Fun game though!

That's the spider zombie's noise, and it never fails to creep me out - I assumed the "very obnoxious clicky sound" is his teeth clicking in anticipation of eating you :cry:

The noises the female zombies make also just trigger that part of my brain that says "that ain't right."

Overall I really like how they use sound in the game. I love the one biome that has the baby crying in the background, and the others with the whispering voices.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Bruteman
Apr 15, 2003

Can I ask ya somethin', Padre? When I was kickin' your ass back there... you get a little wood?

If you're talking about food, I'm pretty sure they changed something in the last patch involving cupboards - they would always spawn at least one item and now they have a chance to spawn nothing.