Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

Febreeze posted:

God the level of detail in Prime was so good. In regards to the arms cannon, each one has a hand symbol attached to it, it's very easy to not notice at all but when you use the X-ray visor and look at your beam cannon hand, you realize the hand symbols are how her hand is controlling the beams. She changes her finger positions when she switches between beams.

It took me like 3 playthroughs to even notice that.

What sucks is that as good as Metroid Prime: Trilogy for Nintendo Wii is, this is gone.

Because of the changes they had to make to go from control via a Gamecube controller to a Wiimote, you aren't able to look down at your arms anymore. :(

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

Praetorian Mage posted:

You also didn't get to see it on a uniform; you saw them in the in-game datapad which was divided into sections for each campaign. I think it was much better to be able to see all your stuff at once, so that was disappointing.

Yeah, but TIE Fighter did have that sick-rear end arm tattoo that got more and more grandiose each time you ranked up in the Emperor's Circle, or whatever it was called.

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

Nth Doctor posted: