Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Aramoro
Jun 1, 2012

Wurzag posted:

Woah cat Betty
Bit a man

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Aramoro
Jun 1, 2012

cumshitter posted:

Exactly. I work in finance where there's a genuine competitive need to offer lower fees for managing funds. This guy is just doing it for no reason.

This guy is an idiot for undercutting the competition for purely altruistic reasons for a client base that absolutely can afford to pay the extra $75. And that's assuming he's being honest. While there are problems with the money spigot being concentrated in the tourism industry and how effectively those funds are distributed through the rest of their society, on the whole it's a better thing to bring more money into your country from richer countries.

Edit: Especially for an industry like tourism, which would be more likely to lobby for the preservation of natural lands and historical sites. It's also seasonal so you have a good reason to earn as much as possible while economic conditions are good in the countries your customers are traveling from.

I wouldn't say it was for altruistic reasons as he's gone from. Zero to dominating the toursim industry in pretty short order.

Aramoro
Jun 1, 2012

Serephina posted: