Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Siivola
Dec 23, 2012

I started drawing copying maps because WotC is too cheap to print any for their box sets. Turns out maps are cool!

(Original maps all by Mike Schley 2004)

Post your maps! Let's talk about maps! I don't care if they're not for RPGs, or have no squares, or are only barely gaming-related. Maps are cool!

(If you post other people's maps, credit them properly.)

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Amp
Sep 10, 2010

:11tea::bubblewoop::agesilaus::megaman::yoshi::squawk::supaburn::iit::spooky::axe::honked::shroom::smugdog::sg::pkmnwhy::parrot::screamy::tubular::corsair::sanix::yeeclaw::hayter::flip::redflag:
I love maps so much. They really get my creative juices flowing. Hope there are all sorts of maps -- goon-made maps, battle maps, tavern maps, world maps, space maps all sorts of maps.

I picked up DungeonDraft the other day to start poking around making my own maps and threw this together in no more than a few minutes and really want to start making some more maps because it was real fun to just slap some textures and objects downs and have something neat.

Leperflesh
May 17, 2007

I must have used like six different mapping programs over the years, and inevitably, all of them saved things in some format I can't open any more. I eventually just settled on good ol' MS Paint, when I wasn't using pen & paper.