Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Soothing Vapors
Mar 26, 2006

Associate Justice Lena "Kegels" Dunham: An uncool thought to have: 'is that guy walking in the dark behind me a rapist? Never mind, he's Asian.

Mister Adequate posted:

Hello, I am new to Star Citizen, but it looks like just the kind of modern update to games like Freelancer I would love to play.

NINE HUNDRED loving DOLLARS FOR AN IN-GAME SHIP?

Okay so explain it to me, is this poo poo a shortcut or are they actually restricted so you have to pay 90 real SA forum accounts to get the thing?

I mean, putting aside that it doesn't exist and apparently never will.

Actually if there's an effortpost in the old thread about how the whole thing was supposed to operate, that'd be neat, because it kind of looks to me like even if they were delivering everything as promised it would still be completely goddamn insane.

not falling for this

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Soothing Vapors
Mar 26, 2006

Associate Justice Lena "Kegels" Dunham: An uncool thought to have: 'is that guy walking in the dark behind me a rapist? Never mind, he's Asian.

willus posted:

is one of the famous star citizens a noted pedophile too?
"one of"?

Soothing Vapors
Mar 26, 2006

hahahaha

AP posted:

VAT at 20%. Ships bought with RSI credits are not charged VAT.

At least there's a slight chance the government will do something useful with their cut.